Logo der Universität Wien

Coordinators for the areas of specialization

These faculty members serve as coordinators of the areas of specialization and may be contacted in case of questions:

Algebra, number theory, and discrete mathematics:

L. Summerer


B. Lamel

Applied mathematics and scientific Computing:

H. Schichl


R. Bürger

Geometry und topology:

A. Cap

Mathematical logic and theoretical computer science:

B. Miller

Stochastics and dynamical systems:

R. Zweimüller



StudienServiceCenter Mathematik
Universität Wien

Erdgeschoß, Zimmer E 304
Oskar-Morgenstern-Platz 1
1090 Wien
T: +43-1-4277-504 01
F: +43-1-4277-506 20
Universität Wien | Universitätsring 1 | 1010 Wien | T +43-1-4277-0